Skip to content

Bride for an Hour

April 30, 2014

Check my ring finger.
You got it right. There’s no wedding ring.

This is just my final project under the pattern making course of Slims. Finally, after 3 years of attending class once a week I am finally done!

I finished this last February, but I looked so haggard and tired when I wore this in school to present to my teacher. I didn’t want to post that picture.

Since I was just home during the holy week, I decided to have it photographed again with my personal photographer (a.k.a. boyfie), Michael Yee.

Check out my make up (by yours truly):AK Mariposa (16 of 25)

My inspiration for this gown is flowers and butterflies.

AK Mariposa (17 of 25)

The front is just simple. It’s just a basic bustier with piping and slits on the side.

AK Mariposa (18 of 25)

AK Mariposa (19 of 25)

AK Mariposa (20 of 25)

The drama can be seen at the back portion.

AK Mariposa (4 of 25)

The upper back is my favorite part.

AK Mariposa (1 of 25)

 

AK Mariposa (2 of 25)

AK Mariposa (3 of 25)

 

 

 

AK Mariposa (6 of 25)AK Mariposa (7 of 25)

Inside the skirt you will find dangling flowers.AK Mariposa (8 of 25)

This dangling flowers is part of the trail which extends outside the skirt.

AK Mariposa (5 of 25)

There’s a butterfly trail extending in the middle. I probably would add more of this butterflies if I were to actually wear this in an actual event.

AK Mariposa (9 of 25)As of now, there’s a 90% chance you will actually see me wearing this during my wedding.

However, I plan to re-do this and add more flower trails extending outside my detachable skirt.

Now here’s a photo of how this gown was converted into a Terno

Terno by Anne Krystle Mariposa

It’s basically the same dress. But I removed the detchable skirt.

AK Mariposa (11 of 25)

You’ll notice 3 layers in this terno sleeve. The flowers is actually inside while the 3d butterflies is outside on the tool.

AK Mariposa (13 of 25)

AK Mariposa (14 of 25)

The terno I designed is actually a shrug with side slits.

AK Mariposa (10 of 25)

AK Mariposa (15 of 25)AK Mariposa (23 of 25)AK Mariposa (24 of 25)

AK Mariposa (21 of 25)

AK Mariposa (22 of 25)

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

