Skip to content

SLIMS Represent: PFW Albert Andrada x Ezra Santos

November 8, 2012

One of the perks of studying in a fashion school is that you get first access to fashion show invites, especially shows by school alumna.

I don’t know why but I didn’t receive the email invite this around. Good thing at the last minute, my Slims teacher, Ma’am Li-j was generous enough to give her own ticket to me! 🙂 (Thanks again Ms. Li-jjjj!!) 😀

This is me and Mhykee waiting in line.

Image

For the second time around, I got to watch our Dubai-based alumni designers Albert Andrada and Ezra Santos who presented their 2013 Spring/Summer collections at the Philippine Fashion Week last October at the SMX Convention Center.

Ezra Santos

His collection was inspired byAntoni Gaudi’s architecture with pastel colors that reminds everyone of spring ( and reminded me of EMBELLISH!)

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Albert Andrada

The  collection of Andrada was inspired by the Monet painting “Morning at Etretat” which was seen in the designer’s use of Chantilly lace, silk, tulle, crepe, and chiffon.

ImageImage

Image

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I super love this gorgeous black gown!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I got used to watching collections from atleast four designers in one show, so I felt so “bitin.”

Image

Shy and me!

Image

Mhykee and me!

Image

with bloggers: Ana and Aisa Ipac

ImageImage

with Teddy, Cam, Ben

ImageImage

I ❤ his look:

Image

Image

Image

with Kate

ImageImage

with The Ezra Santos!

Image

Image

I don’t have a solo outfit post, but here’s a close up of the aztec embroidery on my TERRIE  shorts.

Hype in lookbook here.

Image

AZTEC MAONG SHORTS, TERRIE, TERRIEONLINE.COM, in SHORTS
JERSEY MICRO SHORTS, TERRIE, FACEBOOK.COM/TERRIEONLINE, in SHORTS
COLORED BANGLES, TERRIE, TERRIEONLINE.COM, in JEWELRY
FLAT BAG, NINE WEST, in NINE WEST BAGS

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

