Skip to content

Dinner with President-S-

October 29, 2012

10/18/12

After work, I was supposed to end my day by attending a talk on how to win our government for Christ in business transactions like permits, BIR, VAT, etc. Just when I arrived there, Mhykee, who just came from a meeting with one of their most valued client, called to invite me for a celebration in Red Crab. I was very much interested to listen to what Niels Riconalla has to say about how we should handle the seemingly impossible-bribe free transactions with the Philippine government, but at the same time, Red Crab’s alimango is a taste of heaven that I just couldn’t  resist.

BUT, who says I needed to miss one for the other? Thanks to mama’s ipad video, I was able to enjoy both worlds.  (OMG! Hannah Montana LSS mode :p Why??? Why???)

Uncle Danny absolutely loves alimangos (it’s called alimango and not crab–later I’ll explain what’s the diff) from Red Crab alone. He wont eat one unless it’s from Red Crab. That’s how delicious alimangos from Red Crab are!

From the numerous times I’ve eaten in Red Crab (Thanks to Uncle Danny’s frequent visits from Bacolod to Manila hihihi), it was only that night that I noticed that they recently changed their signage and added “alimango house” at the bottom of their brand name.

Mhyke pointed out that it’s because there is no direct english to tagalog translation for big crabs. Crab refers to both the small and the big.  Unlike shrimp which refers to small shrimps or “hipon” and prawn refers to the big ones or “sugpo”—New vocab learned for the day 🙂 Having a really smart boyfriend is really awesomeee!!! :):):)

Image

Image

Image

My mom bought this floral wide legged pants for me months ago, but this is only the second time I’ve worn it simply because it got misplaced somewhere out there. So when our maid found it, I knew I had to wear it that day.  Wearing print on print is FUN!:)

Image

Racer back top from TERRIE

Shrug from EMBELLISH

This was one of the shrugs Sarah Oxales designed for Embellish. We haven’t produced it yet but you can expect this by next year! Suspense, much?

Image

Hollow nuts bracelet from Davao

Leather studded belt, antique bangle, silver gold bracelet, leather studded bracelet from TERRIE

Save

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2012 3:48 pm

    Hi my friend! I want to say that this article is amazing, great written and come with approximately all important infos. I¡¦d like to look more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

