Skip to content

Garden Fairies

October 28, 2012

I have this fascination for things involving gardens and fairies. Part of the reason is how all my favorite books are written in a garden setting (or at least I imagined them to be) and they depict fairies with this innocent and mysterious charm.

Yesterday, I decided to wear a dress that embodied both. Its color and print embodied a really cute garden, and its chiffon texture and length embodied fairies! πŸ™‚ I don’t normally wear dresses this short because I feel that my legs are emphasized when I wear short dresses, but maybe yesterday wasn’t such a normal day. πŸ˜‰

Dress from Terrie

This is one of my more unique and artsy belts. πŸ™‚ I love the cut-outs!
Belt from Terrie

Bag from Embellish

Sandals from CLN

Pattrick got all his grades already and he qualified as a University Scholar! (CONGRATULATIONS! :D) So he treated me with a yummy chocolate yogurt mochi! πŸ™‚

By 4 pm, we had our Youth Cell Group meeting, and Pattrick and I finally got to taste all the cakes from Delicakes! πŸ™‚ Here’s their White Choco Matcha Cake. Honestly, I’m not a big fan of white chocolate and matcha, but this cake got me questioning myself. Haha!

We splurged our group budget on two slices each of every Delicakes cake! πŸ™‚ Yum yum. And hello fats. Haha! πŸ˜›

Photos by Pattrick Lim

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2012 5:27 pm

    Good article. I will be experiencing a few of these issues as well.

    .

Leave a Reply

